11 comments on “Understanding Hekate- Part 4: Offerings and Sacrifices:

  1. May Hekate’s torches brighten your path through life. Both dark and bright blessings, the yin and yang.

  2. Hello, I am now initiating in witchcraft. I also am vegan. I feel like making an offering to Hecate. The issue is being vegan I would never be able to use meat or diaries in my practice. I wish and hope I will never be requested to do. I could use eggs. Help me with some advises? Thank you

    • Hallo, i think there are several ways to give Hekate offerings without meat. I know several people who are vegans and would not offer honey or eggs. But if you are creative you could use sacred herbs, incense, herbal teas, fruits etc. as offerings. You have to pay attention if you get the feeling that she accepts your offerings- that is the important thing from my perspective. For example she really loves pomegranates as offering, you could cut them into halves and press the juice out of the cut fruits as example for an vegan “bloody offering”.

Leave a Reply

